The 2018 WWGOA Blogger Awards

WoodWorkers Guild of America is excited to announce our second competition dedicated to the talented woodworkers out there who share their work with the blogosphere: The 2018 WWGOA Blogger Awards. We’re so impressed by the incredible woodworking we see every day in the online community, and we want to find out who is the best of the best. The WWGOA Blogger Awards is your chance to vote for your favorite! A lot of things can determine a great woodworking blog. Maybe your favorite blog has great tutorials on complicated woodworking techniques, or helpful tricks and hacks for the shop. Or maybe your favorite always features great photos and ideas that inspire you to try new things!

How it Works

The WWGOA Blogger Awards is an online competition where YOU get to determine this year’s best woodworking blogs. We love reading what’s new and exciting in the woodworking community by checking out the latest blogs. Now we want you to nominate some of your favorites! The contest will take place from June 15th – July 13th. The first two weeks will be open for collecting nominations. Once we have our top nominees, there will be a week of voting, followed by the announcement of the winners.

What Winners Will Receive

The top prize winners in each category will receive the following:

  • An Annual WWGOA GOLD Membership
  • A WWGOA Award Winner badge to display proudly on your blog
  • A WWGOA T-shirt of your choice
  • A spotlight feature on the WWGOA blog, Facebook and Instagram
  • Great exposure for your blog, plus bragging rights!

Previous Winners

This is the second time WWGOA has hosted a blogger awards! Check out the winners from last year to hear their stories.

Share tips, start a discussion or ask one of our experts or other students a question.

Make a comment:
characters remaining

No Responses to “The 2018 WWGOA Blogger Awards”

No Comments